MENU

Division of

Diversity and Inclusion

Upcoming Events



Fall 2014 Events:

  • Thursday, October 9
    Celebrate Latina/Latino Heritage Month
    Time: noon
    Location: Miller Nichols Learning Center, room 151

  • Thursday, October 16
    Interfaith Dialogue Dinner
    Time: 6 p.m.
    Location: Student Union, room 401

  • Tuesday, October 21
    Seventh Annual Pride Lecture
    Time: 6 - 7 p.m.
    Location: Pierson Auditorium
    Keynote Speaker: Dustin Lance Black

  • October 23 - 25
    Latinas and Latinos in the Midwest Past, Present, Future
    National Association for Chicana and Chicano Studies - Midwest FOCO Conference
    Location: UMKC Student Union, first floor
    Keynote Speakers: Alberto López Pulido, Ph.D, Rogelio Sáenz, Ph.D. and Rusty Barceló, Ph.D.

  • Thursday, November 13
    Fifth Annual Social Justice Book Lecture
    Time: 6 - 7 p.m.
    Location: Pierson Auditorium
    Keynote Speaker: Rebecca Skloot


Spring 2015 Events

  • Monday, January 26
    Seventh Martin Luther King Jr. Lecture
    Time: 6 p.m.
    Location: Pierson Auditorium
    Keynote Speaker: Nikki Giovanni

  • Wednesday, March 18
    7th Annual Agapito Mendoza Scholarship Breakfast
    Time: 7:30 – 9:00 a.m.
    Location: Pierson Auditorium

  • Thursday, March 12
    Pride Breakfast
    Time: 7:30 - 9 a.m.
    Location: Swinney Recreation Center
    Keynote Speaker: Tony Kushner

  • Tuesday, April 7
    8th Annual Cesar Chavez Lecture
    Time: 6 p.m.
    Location: Pierson Auditorium
    Keynote Speaker: Baldemar Velasquez

  • Thursday, April 9
    Women of Color Leadership Conference: High School/Collegiate Connection

  • Friday, June 5
    10th Annual Women of Color Leadership Conference
    Time: 8:30 a.m.
    Location: UMKC Student Union
    Keynote Speaker: Lacey Schwartz