May 17, 2007    #121
Contact: John Allen

UMKC begins search process for next provost

Guy H. Bailey, University of Missouri-Kansas City chancellor, announced today the appointment of the search committee to assist in the selection of UMKC’s next provost and vice chancellor, Academic Affairs. Karen Dace, Ph.D., deputy chancellor for diversity, access and equity, is the committee chair. Additional committee members are:

 David Achtenberg (faculty, School of Law)

 Chen Yi, (faculty, Conservatory of Music and Dance)

 Burton Dunbar (faculty, College of Arts and Sciences)

 Gary Ebersole (faculty, College of Arts and Sciences; chair, Faculty Senate)

 David Eick (faculty, School of Dentistry)

 Laura Gayle Green (librarian, UMKC Libraries)

 Tina Hines (faculty, School of Nursing)

 Kathleen Kilway (faculty, College of Arts and Sciences)

 Karyl Leggio (faculty, Bloch School)

 Mark McClernon (faculty, School of Computing and Engineering)

 Bonnie Painter (representative, Staff Council)

 Christopher Papasian (faculty, School of Medicine)

 Robert Piepho (dean, School of Pharmacy)

 Mel Tyler (interim vice chancellor for student affairs and enrollment management)

 Ed Underwood (faculty, School of Education; director, Institute for Urban Education)

 José Vázquez (representative, student body)

 Terry Wilson (director, Budgeting and Planning)

 Marilyn Yoder (faculty, School of Biological Sciences)

Bailey anticipates completing the search process by the beginning of 2008.


Bookmark and Share