UMKC Foundation Board

The UMKC Foundation Board is comprised of the following business, community and civic leaders:

Board Chair

Terrence P. Dunn – CEO (Ret.), JE Dunn Construction Group Inc.

Elizabeth T. (Betsey) Solberg, Past Chair – Executive Consultant, FleishmanHillard

Thomas M. Bloch, Secretary – Co-Founder and President Emeritus, University Academy

Thomas D. Hyde, Treasurer – Executive Vice President (Ret.), Legal Ethics and Corporate Security, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

Alan L. Atterbury – President, Midland Properties, Inc.

Barbara A. Bichelmeyer – Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Ellen Z. Darling – Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Newmark Grubb Zimmer

Warren K. Erdman  – Executive Vice President, Administration and Corporate Affairs, Kansas City Southern

Gary D. Forsee – Past President, University of Missouri System; Former CEO, Sprint Nextel

Natalie “Nikki” Krawitz – Past Vice President for Finance & Administration, University of Missouri

Leo E. Morton – Chancellor, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Jerry D. Reece – Chairman Emeritus, ReeceNichols Real Estate

John J. Sherman – MLP Holdings, LLC

Charles S. Sosland – President and CEO, Sosland Companies, Inc.

Kent W. Sunderland – Vice Chairman and Secretary, Ash Grove Cement Co.

R. Wayne Thompson, D.D.S., M.S. – Owner, Thompson Orthodontics 

Hugh J. Zimmer – Chairman, Zimmer Companies, Inc.

Emeritus Director

G. Kenneth Baum – Chairman, George K. Baum Group, Inc.

UMKC Foundation President

Steven P. Norris