UMKC Catalog


Departmental Honorary and Professional Societies

Several academic disciplines offer honor societies that select members on the basis of grades and class standings. Honoraries are offered in the following Schools and departments:

  • Bloch School of Management
  • College of Arts and Sciences (specifically the Departments of Sociology, Criminal Justice and Criminology, Communication Studies, Economics, English, Geosciences, History, Physics, Political Science, and Psychology)
  • Conservatory of Music and Dance
  • School of Biological Sciences
  • School of Computing and Engineering
  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Education
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy

For specific membership requirements, contact the academic department listed or the Office of Student Involvement.