Senate agenda Tuesday, Sept 6, 2022 3-5pm, Diastole

1. OPENING BUSINESS:

- a. Call to Order & Approval of May 05, 2022 minutes---Mardikes
- b. Approval of Agenda----Mardikes
- c. Introductions of senators ---- Mardikes (10 minutes)
- d. IFC report-----Jackson and Ganesh (10 minutes)
- e. FSBC & UBC update----Olsen (5 minutes)
- f. Honorary Degrees-----Mardikes (5 minutes)
- g. Future meetings---in person or zoom ---Mardikes (10 minutes)
- 2. Reorganization: new units, new senators-----Mardikes (15 minutes)

Small committee to revise Senate Standard Operating Procedures to be formed.

New units:

School of Education, Social Work, and Psychological Sciences (SESWPS)

School of Humanities and Social Sciences (SHSS)

School of Science and Engineering (SSE)

- 3. FSBC Report on Heliocampus report:-----Olsen (15 minutes)
- 4. Election Day Attendance Policy proposed by Intercampus Student Council: Mardikes (5 minutes)
- 5. Faculty Senate Executive Committee assignments on Campus-Wide committees.

Faculty Senate Budget Comm
Univ Budget Committee
Administrative Council
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Enrollment Management
National Awards Committee

Shannon Jackson
Tom Mardikes
Anthony Shiu
Viviana Grieco
Viviana Grieco

SENATE MEMBERSHIP: Sept 2022 School of Science & Engineering:

Deb Chatterjee (SCE)

Travis Fields (SCE)

David Van Horn (SBSC)

Karyn Turla (SBSC)

Da Ming Zhu (A&S-Sciences)

Law

Tim Lynch

Ken Ferguson

Nursing

Amanda Grimes

Jamie Hunt

Library

Dani Wellemeyer

Fu Zhuo

Medicine

Jim Wooten Karl Kador

Conservatory

DeeAnna Hiett Allison DeSimone

Dentistry

John Ball Eric Gottman

Pharmacy

Mark Patterson (upcoming election for new senator)

Hari Bhat

Bloch

Bill Keeton

Alan Weber

School of Education, Social Work, and Psychological Sciences (SESWPS)

Tiffani Riegers-

(upcoming election)

School of Humanities and Social Sciences (SHSS)

Theresa Torres (Social Sciences)

Brenda Bethman (Arts & Humanities)

Erik Olsen (Economics)

Staff Council: Jill Myer Student Gov: Tim Nguyen

Chancellor's Office: Christine Popoola

Provost Office: Provost Jennifer Lundgren, Vice Provost Diane Filion, Rebecca Markley

HR: Susan Hankins

5. Adjournment