Meet Our Team

Obie Austin

Sr. Director of Roo Wellness
Nurse Practitioner

austino@umkc.edu

Renee Krouse

Office Administrator of Roo Wellness

krouser@umkc.edu

Johanna Comes

Nurse Practitioner

comesj@umkc.edu

Kelly Freeland

Nurse Practitioner

freelandk@umkc.edu

Natoya Madge

Nurse Practitioner

natoya.madge@umkc.edu

Laura Byle

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner

lc228@mail.umkc.edu

Kilah Pointer

Clinical Technician II

dappng@umkc.edu

Danma Zanbe

Clinical Technician II

dzgnp@umkc.edu

Maggie Grumieaux

Medical Office Support Assistant

magprz@umkc.edu

Arnold Abels

Clinical Coordinator and Staff Psychologist

abelsa@umkc.edu

Teresa Huff-Pomstra

Training Director
Staff Psychologist

huffpomstrat@umkc.edu

Jenna Engler

Trauma Focused Counselor

jjetk8@umkc.edu

T’Keaya Gaines

Licensed Professional Counselor

gainestl@umsystem.edu

Suzette Marchbanks

Business Support Specialist II

marchbankss@umkc.edu

Nicole Nordhoff

Pre-Doctoral Intern

nnwbp@umsystem.edu

Anum Khalid

Practicum Student

umkcchtc@umkc.edu

Sam Nelson

Practicum Student

umkcchtc@umkc.edu

Teja Fuller

Practicum Student

umkcchtc@umkc.edu

Zhixin Zhai

Practicum Student

umkcchtc@umkc.edu

Shannon Wheeler

Assistant Director of Student Accessibility Services

shannon.r.wheeler@umkc.edu

Amber Andrews

Senior Access Advisor

amber.andrews@umkc.edu