Contact Us

Chat with an Admissions staff member: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Chat with Financial Aid and Scholarships: Monday-Friday, 2-5 p.m.

Admissions Counselors

Lisa Callaghan

Email: lisacallaghan@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 314-387-0226
I work with: High school students from St. Louis and Illinois

Sydney Hamilton

Email: shamilton@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5053
I work with: High school students from the North Kansas City area and Heartland states

Lorena Juanez

Email: lorenajuanez@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Jackson County outside of KCMO Public Schools

Hannah Shackles

Email: hshackles@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1264
I work with: High school students from Southwest Missouri

Khalia Watson

Email: kwatson@umkc.edu
Phone Number: (816) 235-1205
I work with: High school students from Kansas and Colorado

Elizabeth Munoz-Montelongo

Email: emunozmontelongo@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6236
I work with: Students of diverse backgrounds in the local Kansas City area

Jay Haverty

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028
I work with: Transfer students, adult learners, college counselors in Missouri/Eastern US

Claire Gong

Email: transfers@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5236
I work with: RooMentum students, transfer students, adult learners

Leadership and Administration

Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Director of Admissions
Email: elora.thomas@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Elsa Evans

Elsa Evans

Associate Director of CRM Operations
Email: elsa.evans@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1250
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1204
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Associate Director of Recruitment
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206

Nate Jacobs

Assistant Director of Center for Transfer Students and Adult Learners
Email: njacobs@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1207

Hannah Litwiller

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Email: litwillerh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138

Amanda Shreves

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: amandashreves@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1214

Rachel Hughes

Assistant Director of Admitted Student Events
Email: rachel.hughes@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022

Arin Morse

Campus Visit Coordinator
Email: aemorse@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652(toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.