Contact Us

phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652(toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Admissions chat: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Bilingual (Spanish) Admissions chat: Tuesday 4-7 p.m. and Thursday 9-10 a.m.

Admissions Counselors

Logan Bobb

Logan Bobb

Email: transfers@umkc.edu, bobbl@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
I work with: Transfer students
Janiece Jones

Janiece Jones

Email: jonesjani@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 314-387-0226
I work with: High school students from St. Louis, Illinois and East Coast states
Rachel Larsen

Rachel Larsen

Email: rlarsen@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022
I work with: High school students from North Kansas City, Northern Missouri and the Heartland States (AR, IL, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN, TX and WI)
Hannah Litwiller

Hannah Litwiller

Email: litwillerh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138
I work with: High school students from Central Missouri, Southern Missouri and Wichita, plus students interested in nursing, health sciences and undergraduate biology, chemistry or public health

Annie McKenzie

Email: mckenziean@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028
I work with: High school students from Kansas City area private schools
josie pennington headshot

Josie Pennington

Campus Visit Coordinator
Email: jwpennington@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5053
I work with: High school students from Clay County, Missouri
Mallory Serrano

Mallory Serrano

Email: mallory.serrano@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1203
I work with: High school and middle school students in Kansas City, Missouri and Kansas City, Kansas Public School Districts

Janey Stephens

Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206
I work with: High school students
Grace Troesser

Grace Troesser

Email: gatvzh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Kansas public schools, excluding Wyandotte County.
Cameron Young

Cameron Young

Email: youngcam@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1205
I work with: High school students from Jackson County, Missouri (excluding Kansas City, Missouri Public Schools) and West Coast states

Leadership + Administration

Alice Arredondo

Alice Arredondo

Director of Admissions
Email: arredondoal@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Elsa Evans

Elsa Evans

Associate Director of CRM Operations
Email: elsa.evans@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1250
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1204
Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Associate Director of Recruitment
Email: elora.thomas@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1210
Tara McGuffin

Tara McGuffin

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: mcguffint@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5686
Annie McKenzie

Annie McKenzie

Assistant Director of Special Events
Email: mckenziean@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028

Amanda Shreves

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: amandashreves@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1214
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206