Contact Us

phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652(toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Chat with an Admissions staff member: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Bilingual (Spanish) Admissions chat: Thursday 9-10 a.m.
Chat with Financial Aid and Scholarships: Monday-Friday, 2-5 p.m.

Admissions Counselors

Jordan Davis

Email: davisjorda@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1205
I work with: High school students from Kansas

Sean Fleming

Email: sean.fleming@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1297
I work with: High school students from Central and Southern Missouri

Adam Gonzales

Email: agonzales@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1203
I work with: High school and middle school students from KCMO and KCK Public Schools

Alyson Hoffman

Email: alysonhoffman@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5053
I work with: High school students from North Kansas City, Northern Missouri and the Heartland States (AR, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN, TX and WI)

Lorena Juanez

Email: lorenajuanez@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Jackson County outside of KCMO Public Schools

Hannah Litwiller

Email: litwillerh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138
I work with: High school students from Wichita and students interested in nursing, health sciences and undergraduate biology, chemistry or public health

Hannah Shackles

Email: hshackles@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1264
I work with: High school students from St. Louis and Illinois

Asya Beasley

Email: abeasley@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1234
I work with: RooMentum Students

Logan Bobb

Email: transfers@umkc.edu, bobbl@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
I work with: Transfer Students and Adult Learners; College Counselors in Kansas/Western US

Kathryn Grindstaff

Email: transfers@umkc.edu, grindstaffke@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6236
I work with: Transfer Students and Adult Learners; College Counselors in Missouri/Eastern US
Rachel Larsen

Rachel Hughes

Email: rachel.hughes@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022
I work with: Campus Visits

Leadership + Administration

Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Director of Admissions
Email: elora.thomas@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1204
Elsa Evans

Elsa Evans

Associate Director of CRM Operations
Email: elsa.evans@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1250
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Associate Director of Recruitment
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206

Nate Jacobs

Assistant Director of Transfer Students and Adult Learners
Email: njacobs@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1207

Amanda Shreves

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: amandashreves@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1214
Tara McGuffin

Tara McGuffin

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: mcguffint@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5686