Contact Us

phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652(toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Chat with an Admissions staff member: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Bilingual (Spanish) Admissions chat: Thursday 9-10 a.m.
Chat with Financial Aid and Scholarships: Monday-Friday, 2-5 p.m.

Admissions Counselors

Logan Bobb

Logan Bobb

Email: transfers@umkc.edu, bobbl@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
I work with: Transfer students

Lorena Juanez

Email: lorenajuanez@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Jackson County outside of KCMO Public Schools

Jordan Davis

Email: davisjorda@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1205
I work with: High school students from Kansas
Adam Gonzales

Adam Gonzales

Email: agonzales@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1203
I work with: High school and middle school students from KCMO and KCK Public Schools
Hannah Litwiller

Hannah Litwiller

Email: litwillerh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138
I work with: High school students from Wichita and students interested in nursing, health sciences and undergraduate biology, chemistry or public health
Sean Fleming

Sean Fleming

Email: sean.fleming@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1297
I work with: High school students from Central and Southern Missouri
Rachel Larsen

Rachel Larsen

Email: rlarsen@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022
I work with: High school students from North Kansas City, Northern Missouri and the Heartland States (AR, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN, TX and WI)

Leadership + Administration

Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Director of Admissions
Email: elora.thomas@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Elsa Evans

Elsa Evans

Associate Director of CRM Operations
Email: elsa.evans@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1250
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1204
Tara McGuffin

Tara McGuffin

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: mcguffint@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5686

Amanda Shreves

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: amandashreves@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1214
Annie McKenzie

Annie McKenzie

Assistant Director of Special Events
Email: mckenziean@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028
I work with: Orientation, campus events, and high school students from Kansas City area private schools
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206
I work with: All Admissions Counselors and high school students from the East and West Coasts