Contact Us

phone icon
Phone:
816-235-8652
800-775-8652(toll free)
clock icon
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Chat with an Admissions staff member: Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Bilingual (Spanish) Admissions chat: Tuesday 4-7 p.m. and Thursday 9-10 a.m.
Chat with Financial Aid and Scholarships: Monday-Friday, 2-5 p.m.

Admissions Counselors

Logan Bobb

Logan Bobb

Email: transfers@umkc.edu, bobbl@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5054
I work with: Transfer students
Janiece Jones

Janiece Jones

Email: jonesjani@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 314-387-0226
I work with: High school students from St. Louis and Illinois
Rachel Larsen

Rachel Larsen

Email: rlarsen@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1022
I work with: High school students from North Kansas City, Northern Missouri and the Heartland States (AR, IL, IN, IA, KY, MI, MN, NE, ND, OH, OK, SD, TN, TX and WI)
Hannah Litwiller

Hannah Litwiller

Email: litwillerh@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6138
I work with: High school students from Wichita and students interested in nursing, health sciences and undergraduate biology, chemistry or public health

Annie McKenzie

Email: mckenziean@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028
I work with: High school students from Kansas City area private schools
josie pennington headshot

Josie Pennington

Campus Visit Coordinator
Email: jwpennington@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5053
I work with: High school students from Clay County, Missouri

Janey Stephens

Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206
I work with: High school students from the East and West Coasts
Jean-Pierre Rodriguez-Espinoza

Jean-Pierre Rodriguez-Espinoza

Email: rodriguez-espinozaj@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1114
I work with: High school students from Kansas public schools, excluding Wyandotte County
Sean Fleming

Sean Fleming

Email: sean.fleming@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1297
I work with: High school students from Central and Southern Missouri

Leadership + Administration

Elora Thomas

Elora Thomas

Interim Director of Admissions
Email: elora.thomas@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-8652
Elsa Evans

Elsa Evans

Associate Director of CRM Operations
Email: elsa.evans@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1250
Doretta Kidd

Doretta Kidd

Associate Director of Processing
Email: kiddds@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1204
Tara McGuffin

Tara McGuffin

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: mcguffint@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-5686
Annie McKenzie

Annie McKenzie

Assistant Director of Special Events
Email: mckenziean@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-6028

Amanda Shreves

Assistant Director of CRM Operations
Email: amandashreves@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1214
Janey Stephens

Janey Stephens

Assistant Director of Recruitment
Email: stephensjm@umkc.edu
Phone Number: 816-235-1206